Off to Home Educators Assoc of Virginia (HEAV) Convention

For the next few days I will be at the Home Educators Assoc of Virginia (HEAV) Convention in Richmond, VA.

They have a pretty busy schedule for me. I’ll be giving workshops on:

  • Budget Is a Dirty Word: Money Management for Those Who Hate to Manage Money
  • Wanna Be a WAHM? The Pitfalls and Possibilities of Being a Work at Home Mom
  • Small Business for Teenagers
  • Is Your Homeschool Group Ready for the Next Step? Becoming a 501c3 Tax-Exempt Organization
  • How to Start and Manage a Homeschool Organization: Boards, Budgets, and Bylaws

(see full descriptions of the workshops here and get the handouts here)

I’ll also be attending the homeschool leaders lunch and I am serving on a Q&A panel for leaders. I hope to meet some of you.

If you’ll be at HEAV, come by my booth #237 or to a workshop and say hello!

Carol Topp, CPA

Leave a Reply

