Finding a co-op

I’m a homeschooling mom of 5 who lives in Brooklyn, NY. I’m looking to find a co-op where I can have my kids learn maybe 2 days out of the week. Any ideas on how I can find one?
thanks!

Diana,
I recommend that you go to my website www.HomeschoolCo-ops.com and click on the local co-ops link.  There I list two websites that have lists of co-ops by state and city.

A to Z Home’s Cool
Go to your state page and put “co-op” in the browser search

Local Homeschool.com
Search by “Type” for “Co-op” or “Cooperative.” You can further
narrow the search by including your state and/or county.

It may take a bit of hunting, but if you contact a few local groups, they can steer you in the right direction.

I hope that helps,

Carol Topp

P.S.  to homeschool webmasters: If your website lists local co-ops, drop me an e-mail and I’ll link to your site on my Homeschool Co-ops website

Leave a Reply

